Governance Structures

The Cultural Development Foundation is a Statutory Board, governed by an Act of Parliament; Cultural Development Foundation Act Cap. 17.04, and accounts to Parliament through the Ministry of Tourism, Heritage & Creative Industries

Presiding over the administration of the CDF is a 9 member board of directors which provides direction to the executive team, in accordance with national development priorities.

The Board represents the diversity of Saint Lucia’s cultural and creative landscape. Four  members are appointed by the Governor-General from the visual, literary, music, and the performing arts sectors. The Minister appoints five members who represent the private sector,  the Folk Research Centre, the St. Lucia National Trust and the Ministry responsible for Culture.

%d bloggers like this: